test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Aenar BOFFs -- Walking 'Glass Cannons'?

What're your experiences with them? I have two... One is an engineer I bought when I started playing, and who was continuously getting rendered unconscious in ground battles, so I stopped loading him on the away team roster. When my Klingon tactical BOFF gets knocked out, it makes sense: He runs in with a bat'leth, f*cks TRIBBLE up, and sometimes takes a whooping in the process, totally understandable... The Aenar, on the other hand, one minute he'd be engaging an enemy, the next, bang, out cold... His biography notes:
Physical Performance: Unsatisfactory
Current Away Team Status: Not cleared to leave the ship

Yesterday, having a little spare Zen, and wanting to try a new double-tactical BOFF layout on the Archon, I decided to try another, this time picking up a female tactical officer... Her performance, is significanly better... She didn't get 'stuck behind doors' in Facility 4028, and really gets stuck in to a battle, so in that regard, all good... But... Her shields drop way quicker than the remainder of the away team in the same firefight (all of whom, have the Jem-Hadar personal shield and Mk XI Polyweave armor)

It seems to me, that the Aenar are pretty delicate... Is this anyone else's experience too?

Comments

• Options
    officerbatman81officerbatman81 Member Posts: 2,761 Arc User
    I dont have any particular problems that i can think of with my Aenar.
    Although i can sympathize because your story reminds me of a Orion female my kdf has/had, she was very rare well equipped with nice gear that spent most of her time on her back and not in a good way. She had to be relieved of duty as well. Have no idea why she s ucked that bad.
  • Options
    asuran14asuran14 Member Posts: 2,335 Arc User