test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

New Players And Advanced Queues: This Needs To End

styrkyrstyrkyr Member Posts: 1 Arc User
I'm a STO veteran of several years now. I've done my time as the moron who doesn't know what he's doing, who (unknowingly) costs the team the game, who has low DPS, etc. Bottom line, I've been there. But I looked at what I was doing, and I changed it. I am now routinely one of the top DPS dealers in each match.

Until Delta Recruitment was released on April 2nd.

Now, I can manage to drag a team to a win maybe 1/5 games (20% of the time for you non-nerds). You can kiss optional objectives goodbye. Forget ISA and KVA, no way that's happening.

This needs to stop.

New players: Everyone was new like you. Nobody else is better then you just because they have more/shinier/expensive gear. They all started off with nothing, like you. It's understandable that you want to work your way through the reputation ranks and get the gear. But please, for the love of god, stop joining advanced queues when you don't even know what you're doing on normal queues. Read a tutorial online, watch a youtube video, learn how to do it before you do it.

Devs: Please, for the love of all that is holy, put SOME KIND of gateway on the advanced and elite queues. Make the new players have to play through x amount of normal queues to unlock advanced, and x amount of advanced queues to unlock elites. Make them actually have to develop their skills and learn how to do something. Becoming better is just as rewarding.

And for those of you haters saying "play with your fleet", know that I do, as much as I am able. However, we are all working adults, and not all of us are available at all times. So please, don't just pass over this as a rant, take a minute and take it to heart.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    rosetyler51rosetyler51 Member Posts: 1,631 Arc User
    edited April 2015