test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Ship proposal in honor of Mark Valentine aka 'H20rat'

Comments

• artan42artan42 Member Posts: 10,450 Bug Hunter
    edited September 2013
    Rename the USS Belfast to the USS Valentine.
    22762792376_ac7c992b7c_o.png
    Norway and Yeager dammit... I still want my Typhoon and Jupiter though.
    JJ Trek The Kelvin Timeline is just Trek and it's fully canon... get over it. But I still prefer TAR.

#TASforSTO

'...I can tell you that we're not in the military and that we intend no harm to the whales.' Kirk: The Voyage Home
    'Starfleet is not a military organisation. Its purpose is exploration.' Picard: Peak Performance
    'This is clearly a military operation. Is that what we are now? Because I thought we were explorers!' Scotty: Into Darkness
    '...The Federation. Starfleet. We're not a military agency.' Scotty: Beyond
    'I'm not a soldier anymore. I'm an engineer.' Miles O'Brien: Empok Nor
    '...Starfleet could use you... It's a peacekeeping and humanitarian armada...' Admiral Pike: Star Trek

Get the Forums Enhancement Extension!
  • shpoksshpoks Member Posts: 6,967 Arc User
    edited September 2013
    +1.

It would be nice if they make a Valentine class of playable ships and also add some of his chars. as permanent NPCs in STO.
    HQroeLu.jpg
  • grylakgrylak Member Posts: 1,594 Arc User
    edited September 2013
    I too support this idea.

If not putting in a Valentine class ship, then since he liked playing STF's, renaming the U.S.S. Victory in Task Force Omega (I think that's the primary ship of the task force) to the U.S.S. Valentine. Or even replace it outright with his main ship, and when you hail it, instead of ten of twelve or whoever she is, it's his main toon?

A Romulan Strike Team, Missing Farmers and an ancient base on a Klingon Border world. But what connects them? Find out in my First Foundary mission: 'The Jeroan Farmer Escapade'