test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

"Star Trek Online dev not concerned with losing global playability..."

Archived PostArchived Post Member Posts: 2,264,498 Arc User
So, recently I read a Very interesting post by someone from cryptic, that, well gave me the chills.
Quote Originally Posted by XXXXXX View Post
Just imagine all that lost revenue from one of the richest areas in the world if this goes the worst case scenario.
Quote Originally Posted by @borticus View Post
Honestly? Probably less revenue than would be lost by not doing any more Lock Boxes.

please note, this was on the Jupiter forums the link is HERE
Is this an official Cryptic view? Or is it a personal opinion. Given that on that forum he is listed as a Cryptic Dev, I'm not sure. What I do know is that if you are that willing to throw out an entire CONTINENT of players to keep your lock boxes, I will never ever look at you the same again.

IF this is a personal thought, it may behoove Cryptic to institute a policy that on non Cryptic forums employees not be allowed to use things that ID them as a DEV while speaking personally.

I can't speak for the EU folks but IF i was them I'd want this answered, officially. I personally find the dismissive, wording of the post to be, honestly offensive. The fact that even would potentially enter any of the Cryptic teams mind, to me, speaks greatly of what they consider more important.

So the question is, Is this an official view point or not?
I will leave the rest of the implications of it, out of this as it may not be one, but IF it is, I do want to retain the right, to ask a follow up.

once again that is from the Jupiter forums

here are the links to the article as well
Post edited by Archived Post on

Comments

• Options
    edited May 2012
    Star Trek Online dev not concerned with losing global playability for the sake of lock boxes