Is this game FUN anymore?

Options

Comments

• Fiery_Demon - Heavens Tear
    Fiery_Demon - Heavens Tear Posts: 230 Arc User
    edited July 2012
    Options
    I couldn't agree more. I started playing in 2008, but I quit about a year ago. Why? Because everyone started "powerleveling", prices of everything escalated quickly and as you said, the only goal became to level up to 100 as fast as possible.

Now today I actually logged in after all this time to see if anything has changed - and it has only gone worse. I didn't see a single soul in any of the smaller towns of Perfect World, where people used to quest a year ago. There were about 3-5 people trying to find a BH squad, but that's it. Honestly, I don't know what are people playing this game for, if not for leveling up the normal way by doing quests and experiencing everything the game has to offer. I fail to see what can be entertaining about leveling to 100 in a week and then doing nothing. Or whatever you people do nowadays.

I'm not trying to say that you shouldn't play the game anymore, I'm just saying I can't understand 99% of the people who still do, and this saddens me :(

Perfect World used to be my favourite MMO for years and it's hard for me to realise that it's never going to be the same again.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Kremia - Lost City
    Kremia - Lost City Posts: 507 Arc User
    edited July 2012
    Options
    Your reply actually makes zero sense compared to hers just so you know.

Well as i said i din't read what she wrote i was just saying what i think :)
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • laulupullo
    laulupullo Posts: 39 Arc User
    edited July 2012
    Options
    well i dont see a point to play this game anymore thats why i havent logged in for lil bit over 1 year i dont even remember my main accounts PW and i dont wana reset it :D money sucking games sux *** like PWI it was good game back then but now i dunno..ill just wait August 28th. =)
  • FragiIe - Dreamweaver