PWI: Rising Call - Questions and Answers! [2013-06-12]

Options

Comments

• Suserak - Dreamweaver
    Suserak - Dreamweaver Posts: 37 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Options
    b:angry Who are these people who play this game for years and worry about not advancing past level 90............

WHAT EXACTLY ARE YOU DOING IN THIS GAME and WHAT IS THE BENEFIT OF STAYING PERMA LEVEL 80?!?!?!
    I can't speak for other perma-newb levels, but for me... it's mainly OCD. Allow me to explain.

I have 56 characters over the 7 accounts I made before the 2-account maximum rule. I started playing before Dreamweaver existed. I think 2 accounts back then. After that, I got hooked on the character creation system. I loved making new characters. Dreamweaver opened, so I started there to get a fresh start on everything. To start seriously playing. I created characters just to reserve names. Then I went on to customize them and create more, just to have because I thought they looked neat.

A good thing I didn't start creating them on other servers, as the next thing I started doing was getting the urge to play them all. And this was before my main reached level 30. I started trying different builds for each character in an attempt to have a different experience with each one of a single class. Because when you have 8 BMs, why not try out one BM each restricted to only one weapon? That still leaves 4 other BMs unrestricted. That was my mentality.

Closing on the Tideborn expansion, things got a little complicated for me. I took a couple months break, and got the motivation to actually get to level 50. But on my 50+ character, after an incident with FB59, I became a quest completionist. Yes, I started getting OCD to finish every single quest. On 56 characters. Currently with a main that is only level 70. Buuut to be honest, not every one of my 56 characters have seen this OCD leveling streak; Those characters are still level 1.