• nagrown1
    nagrown1 Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited November 2012
    its patching now thanks so much for the info
  • NanaFoxy - Dreamweaver
    NanaFoxy - Dreamweaver Posts: 26 Arc User
    edited November 2012
    Heya :)

Not sure if this is the right place for this, so feel free to move it if im posting this in the wrong place.

I saw some people saying that in order to prevent problems like the fake trojan in the update we have to put pwi things in exceptions in the virusscanner.

I'm using AVG and it isn't the first time this happened for me (also with adobe acrobat reader) so i would like to know how i can add programs etc to the exceptions part.

I hope someone can help me out, im a total pc noob :P
  • kawaiichanh
    kawaiichanh Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited November 2012
    how many are you having update issues??
  • Sizzer - Raging Tide
    Sizzer - Raging Tide Posts: 2,387 Arc User
    edited November 2012
    Go through this thread i'm sure that will help you http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com/showpost.php?p=850742&postcount=18
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Dream a dream of a life so new, One brimming with potential,
    Of starting again, leaving all behind, Only happiness is essential. b:victory
    Thanks Silvy for the siggy, You are the best ! b:kiss
  • Sizzer - Raging Tide
    edited November 2012
    There are many ppl having this issues look around the threads u will find it .
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • NanaFoxy - Dreamweaver
    edited November 2012
    Good luck counting b:chuckle
  • NanaFoxy - Dreamweaver
    edited November 2012
    Thanks! You're the best :) b:flower
  • Sizzer - Raging Tide
    edited November 2012
    Glad that i can help you ,Feel Free To Ask anything ! b:thanks
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Dragoneast - Sanctuary
    Dragoneast - Sanctuary Posts: 311 Arc User
    edited November 2012
    3 year old laptop, started at 18:00 my time, checked again at 22:00 my time and it was done. just go do something else in the meantime O.o