Moderator Application Thread!

13»

Comments

• Aesthor - Heavens Tear
    Aesthor - Heavens Tear Posts: 3,845 Arc User
    edited October 2010
    Hello, most of the recent posters know me as Lenore - Harshlands. Well, this is my main.

Why I'd make a good mod:
    I have a lot of experience. I co-founded my first guild on a text-based MMO, which later become THE powerhouse faction in its time, a few years ago. As a text based MMO, most of the management was done over forums, and the adminship of said faction forums was my duty for a year before I started playing a real MMO. I've also had experience with either admin or mod positions in various public and private forums, including RP forums and game forums of private server games. Additionally I've been guild officer in a few guilds in other games (mm, I guess this one too, though not at the moment), which makes me very experienced with the dealing with...well, the mob.

I've been on the game for the two years of its existence. Admittedly I've taken a long break in between, but I still logged on weekly for TWs at the time, so I can't say I've missed too much in terms of game and forum happenings. Also, I actually play the game, and have experienced end game material.

tl;dr:
    -I have experience with dealing with the forum mobs
    -I play the game
    -I know when to exercise my authority and when to participate as a member

Why I'd make a bad mod:
    Because hey, I know some of you don't like me, so I'll go ahead and post this in advance.

I can get pretty cheeky. I am fond of calling myself a troll, though it is my belief I don't fit the true definition of being a troll. I can be quite aggressive with my word choice and uncompromising about certain threads and their topics. Contrary to popular belief it is not impossible to convince me that I am wrong, but rest assured that it is quite hard to do so.