West District: The Lag Pit Of Doooom

Options
Tulisia - Dreamweaver
Tulisia - Dreamweaver Posts: 13 Arc User
edited March 2010 in General Discussion
Has anyone avoided the west disctrict in arhco completely? i tryed to run throguh it ( and i mena, i got a really good broadmband) , it takes 5 minutes just to get to the other side on best performance.

theother districts are so empty, why does everyone pil up in one place? do they know? it causes people to lag to death?
Post edited by Tulisia - Dreamweaver on

Comments

• Alexenokin - Lost City
    Alexenokin - Lost City Posts: 418 Arc User
    edited February 2010
    Options
    it has nothing (or very little) to do with your internet connection...

the lag is primarily graphical, and as such means you need a better comp

(even those with custom-built power rigs suffer west archo lag)
    I have officially "won the game"... Actually, I decided it was time to leave.
    Joined sometime in March of 2009 - right after Dreamweaver opening.
    Retired on March 16, 2010... 1 year later...
  • KimikoLight - Sanctuary
    KimikoLight - Sanctuary Posts: 36 Arc User
    edited February 2010
    Options
    i personally have no problem with the "west dist lag" b:pleased
  • Valne - Sanctuary
    Valne - Sanctuary Posts: 35 Arc User
    edited February 2010
    Options
    I think it's funny how the majority of players in west arch are on their mounts, AFKing.
    edited February 2010
    Options
    Lol yeah i know what you mean now that is just contributing to the lag for people who actually do suffer.
  • Pressa - Heavens Tear
    Pressa - Heavens Tear Posts: 1,287 Arc User
    edited February 2010
    Options