test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

CW in PvP

onigokkoonigokko Member Posts: 6 Arc User
edited June 2015 in PvP Discussion
Ive looked through the Wizard forums but didnt see much about PvP.

Im curious about a good PvP build for CW, im 50 ATM and have just been following the big Spellstorm guide in the forums in regards to leveling up skills.
Post edited by onigokko on

Comments

• Options
    x3n0forumx3n0forum Member Posts: 44 Arc User
    edited June 2015
    I'm not an expert on CW builds, I just tend to do my own thing, but I'll just mention a few things that I picked up here & there:

- The renegade capstone feat works really well in PvP when you are working in teams, especially the heal. Chilling presence class feature, combined with Chilling Advantage feat + Storm Spell class feature = big damage. Overall, Renegade plays really nice in teams, buffing allies & such.

- Looking at the Thaumaturge tree, it seems to have lot of damage-boosting feats, but I can't say much about it beyod that. Spell Twisting looks pretty **** powerful though. I'll let proper thaums comment on that.

- Oppressor is the big control spec, and as such is quite effective in both team fights and 1v1 situations. The Icy Veins feat allows you to basically instant-freeze anyone coming in melee range with icy terrain, alacrity mean you'll be able to cast icy terrain & entangling force often, glacial movement allows you to ray-freeze people faster & boosts the orb of imposition class feature (in theory, I heard it wasn't working during the previous mod). Of course, you'll be doing scratch damage compared to the other two specs.
  • Options
    asterotgasterotg Member Posts: 1,742 Arc User
    edited June 2015
    you should use focused wizadry for a PvP spec.
    Chars: CW, DC, GF, GWF, HR and TR.
  • Options
    kalina311kalina311 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 2,082 Arc User
    edited June 2015
    Macjae Wrote .....