test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Yellow/White Stats and cap info

bmcd73bmcd73 Member Posts: 106 Arc User
edited April 2015 in General Discussion (PC)
I just started playing again after some time off and I know a ton of things have changed with mod 6. I've seen some old guides about cap info and they all say soft caps around 2-4k depending on what you read. Is this still the same or has this changed?

Also noticed that some of my stats are yellow and others are just white. In both cases the stats seem to be modified by gear, buffs, etc. See the picture below. What does this mean?

Ultimately I played Ghost Stories last night to progress my campaign. It was insane. I spent 20 health kits and about 45 minutes trying to complete. I finally had got to the end but received so many injuries I had to leave. There are like 6 guys plus the boss at the end and some of them hit for like 35k in a single hit. I'm playing an OP which has been pretty survivable. Is the level disparity between 68 and 70 that great that you just cannot effectively do any of this content until you are 70 or are my points/gear totally off or what? I have mostly at level greens, a number of blues, and a few purple items.

I like a challenge and all but this was just plain NOT fun.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    sumtasumta Member Posts: 23 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    welcome to mod 6, bring your own lube
  • Options
    edited April 2015
    sumta wrote: »
    welcome to mod 6, bring your own lube

So is it supposed to be so difficult that it takes the fun out of it? I mean the crazy easy before and now impossibly difficult. Isn't there something in between? On top of that, the grinding is even worse than before. I like the content, I like the story, I like the new class, I like the campaign stuff, but the non stop grinding between 61-70 with those 16 task business is brutal. Not fun at all.
  • Options