test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Looking for a PVE solo survivability build for module 5

generalklanggeneralklang Member Posts: 1 Arc User
edited January 2015 in The Thieves' Den
As the title says, with the changes to TR, All of the old builds are in the hopper. I'm looking for a solo survivability build with works with the module 5 changes. I've found *one* module 5 build, total, and it's mantis' glass cannon build..which is apparently the opposite of what I'm looking for.

I just hit 30 (I'm fairly new to Neverwinter) and the best choices are not immediately obvious, plus spending points needlessly just to have to respec them later seems wasteful and foolish...So I thought i'd ask the experts and go from there, as the way in which the mechanics work is not exactly intuitive, and some things *look* spectacular, while being lackluster.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• ibench200ibench200 Member Posts: 169 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    mantisa guide is quite good, focus on high power, recovery, AP gain, you can clear mobs very easily like this, although the artifact/enchant/ weapon choices may vary, you can use the same encounters. throughout your gameplay in NW u will most likely need to respec a couple maybe few times to polish your build. it costs 300 zen to buy a respec wich is not much.
  • nallifnallif Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    Here's a short description of a Whisperknife Saboteur build. I tried it out a bit on the test server, and it's effective.

http://nw-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?815481-Feasible-PVE-permastealth-build&p=9738051&viewfull=1#post9738051
  • grac3n77grac3n77 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 234 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    You will never go wrong in scoundrelle path.
  • twilightwatchmantwilightwatchman Member Posts: 2,007 Arc User
    edited January 2015