test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

username vs handle how come both are usable to log in?

vallivvalliv Member Posts: 0 Arc User
edited December 2014 in General Discussion (PC)
Allowing the both handle and email as a login method.
I would think this is a bad deal?..
since the handle can be seen by anyone.

And as a programmer myself, so I find this a bit disturbing....

why raise this question and or comment..

Well, I just got my account stripped, (first time I've been hacked and I'm a bit puzzled and have a few mixed feelings on this all)... and mostly I'm a bit puzzled as where did the intruder got the relevant information to gain access.

(since stealing login details is the most likely explanation in most circumstances.)

key loggers is also a famous option, I try to keep all possibilities open.
(not found any so far, and not really expecting to find any).

I'm normally pretty paranoid, and don't mix my username or passwords cross sites/platforms and keep my comp as clean as I possibly manage.

I know there will be a few people raising the common comments about not going to "those sites" and "don't use those programs" etc.. (I didn't as far as I'm aware off) ;) so that's that.

anyhow..
I'm not going to discuss any method in detail that can be used to gain access. (those who know, know already).

But I really would like to see an option to disable login by handle
I wouldn't be amazed to see many others agree on this.

Wrong info, srry all >.< my bad
handle is not usable to login into neverwinter ;)
Post edited by valliv on

Comments

• Options
    borisadrianborisadrian Member Posts: 24 Arc User
    edited December 2014
    I dont know where in hell u saw an option of login by handle, but maybe, and i say that without knowing anything about programing, maybe u put the same thing everywhere.