test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Can I get some insight into "bugged" DD chest?

laks0nlaks0n Member Posts: 111 Arc User
edited August 2014 in General Discussion (PC)
Hello again to everyone. Every now and then I like to look trough latest 20-30 posts and see what people are thinking and saying since I started playing NWO again. I see a lot of hate, a lot of crying, and a lot of misunderstading. No matter, I am quite used to the fact that people see something not working tip-top, and their first thought is "bug bug fix" as well as their last. True, the DD event is somewhat bugged, so I did some testing of my own (as much testing I can do from the stance of a player). First, I need some info from you guys:

Is only the DD event chest bugging, or do you get buggs using keys as well? Are there any other buggs, apart the "where is my chest", concerning the chest at the end of a dungeon, regardless of it being DD or key opened (wrong loot, not enough loot, too much loot, loot :) )

There are some things I have accepted as solid facts and not variables. First off, in the majority of cases, during the DD event, your first run goes nice and smooth, chest opens, yaay loot. Second run almost always loses the chest. I have had some people tell me that they have the chest, but every time I ran more then one dungeon during DD there were always bugged people. In my own experience, I never had the chest 2 times in a row. I haven't tried the epic keys, but with the normal key I always have with me, it conflicts with the DD event, so during it I can't open the chest even with my own key. Maybe the DD event was imagined as a "once per event" chest, then it got changed, then somewhere, some little part messed up causing this. Solid fact is, you always get a chest on your first run. If anyone ever had an issue with the first run, please say so here.