test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Very disappointed with new character models.

azraelcalesazraelcales Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 5 Arc User
edited June 2014 in General Discussion (PC)
Not sure if this has been posted before so I apologize if it has. I recently started playing again and wanted to change the appearance of my HR who is a wood elf and liked the result. Later I decided to change my TR who is a half elf and come to find out they look exactly the same. I logged in and out several times thinking it may be a bug to no avail. I decided to look around the site and found this in the notes.

Character Creation update
There are new character creation options for all races including new hair, beards, eyebrows, Tiefling horns and more.
The preset and scaling options have been adjusted for most races especially Elves and Halflings.
This won’t change the appearance of existing characters unless they visit the Tower of Alteration. Some of the old appearances are now gone, but replaced by newer options.

It looks like all the old appearances for male elves are gone and they all just get stuck with the same one. So very disappointed in this :mad:. Guess I need to check on what else has changed before wasting more zen.
Post edited by azraelcales on

Comments

• reiwulfreiwulf Member Posts: 2,687 Arc User
    edited May 2014
    My elf didn't change his looks untill I changed it personally. :/
    but that was like 1 week ago.
    2e2qwj6.jpg
  • chaoscourtesanchaoscourtesan Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2014
    It's been posted about 112 times, but it's cool. Doesn't seem to matter how many people express displeasure with this.. it's still here.

I am glad I got 12 chars created before this.. because if I was new and saw this, I don't know if I'd make it through character creation to try the game out. Seriously, I find it a little bit insulting.