test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

What is the usefullnes of Professions

sexyspikessexyspikes Member Posts: 1 Arc User
edited April 2014 in PvE Discussion
I am pretty new to the game and would like to know if leveling the professions has any benefit in-game besides the obvious
things like making your own potions etc.

http://www.mmorpg.com/gamelist.cfm/game/634/feature/7327/Neverwinter-Crafting-Professions-Shine-in-New-Developer-Blog.html

In the above link it say "Leadership will help you to earn extra currency, items, experience, and more as you adventure"
Does that mean in-game or during leveling Leadership?

Thanks
Post edited by sexyspikes on

Comments

• aulduronaulduron Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,351 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    High level leadership jobs return up to 1600 AD, and some gold.

High end weapons from MC and VT must be made with artificing or weaponsmithing.

T2 arms can be reinforced, and pants/shirts can be made with the class appropriate armor profession.

IWD will have a new profession for making black ice gear.
  • tornnomartornnomar Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 399 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    Opinions about Professions will vary drastically.

Keep in mind that the profession scale miserably with your characters progression. This means you can hit level 60 with your character and have professions that are not even level 5 yet! Some professions, like Leadership, take a significant amount of time to level.
    In the above link it say "Leadership will help you to earn extra currency, items, experience, and more as you adventure"
    Does that mean in-game or during leveling Leadership?

Specific to your question: Leadership, as will other profession, will continue to provide their rewards for as long as your doing them. The rewards do get better as they raise in level, but nothing is stopping you from revisiting lower level tasks to craft things. The professions do not stop once they are leveled.