test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

newbie at control wizard

devildevil21devildevil21 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
edited March 2014 in The Library
Hello, i'm new at the class wizard and I got some questions.

one of them is that when I was checking the skills list I found 2 (or 3, idk) where we can choose 1 of 2.

One of them if I remember was that or we would load a charge to let a lighting burst appear or than we would send a lighting bolt to enemy?

And the last one was about a freezy thingy and a fire thingy?

Any explains would be appreciated xD
Post edited by devildevil21 on

Comments

• pitshadepitshade Member Posts: 5,665 Arc User
    edited March 2014
    What you wrote isn't very clear, but I think you're referring to the choice of paragon paths. The first, Spellstorm gives you access to several lightning related powers and class features. The second, Master of Flame adds fire attacks to your existing cold powers, which give a DOT (Damage over Time) though I'm not sure as to the specifics as I don't have a MoF mage. Generally it's held that Spellstorm is better but there are some MoF builds that may be worth checking out.

Hope that helps.
    "We have always been at war with Dread Vault" ~ Little Brother
  • pointsmanpointsman Member Posts: 2,327 Arc User
    edited March 2014
    Yeah, we're gonna need some more details here.

Start by telling us what level you are at.
  • devildevil21devildevil21 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2014
    pitshade wrote: »
    What you wrote isn't very clear, but I think you're referring to the choice of paragon paths. The first, Spellstorm gives you access to several lightning related powers and class features. The second, Master of Flame adds fire attacks to your existing cold powers, which give a DOT (Damage over Time) though I'm not sure as to the specifics as I don't have a MoF mage. Generally it's held that Spellstorm is better but there are some MoF builds that may be worth checking out.