Install Arc
Options

Is the foundry being phased out?

2»

Comments

• Options
    slinkyalslinkyal Member Posts: 33 Arc User
    edited December 2013
    Hmm, I am new to the foundry, but did a lot of work in NWN1 Aurora toolset and was on the NWN2 toolset beta. I suggested this back then and was ignored and may well be ignored again. But a way to monetize the foundry would be to charge developers for certain content, like dragons. I know I would pay to have the option to place a dragon at the heart of my module. Please do not hit me.

Alleyslink
    Play "Deed to My Soul" NW-DH713QG92
  • Options
    reagenlionel1reagenlionel1 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited December 2013
    slinkyal wrote: »
    Hmm, I am new to the foundry, but did a lot of work in NWN1 Aurora toolset and was on the NWN2 toolset beta. I suggested this back then and was ignored and may well be ignored again. But a way to monetize the foundry would be to charge developers for certain content, like dragons. I know I would pay to have the option to place a dragon at the heart of my module. Please do not hit me.

Alleyslink

yes Imma hit you.

last thing we need is more pay gates for things, when the pay gates we already got is already steep/ and all that will do is exclude content for people to do the very thing thats happening now.

the same thing thats happening with the featured, would happen with the people that use monetized assets.

Edit:

Also to add. the foundry exp bonus will actually see more use for the people that wants to farm tokens.
  • Options
    hiddenfatehiddenfate Banned Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited December 2013
    yes Imma hit you.

last thing we need is more pay gates for things, when the pay gates we already got is already steep/ and all that will do is exclude content for people to do the very thing thats happening now.

the same thing thats happening with the featured, would happen with the people that use monetized assets.

Edit: