test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Not Doing Dungeon properly

Comments

• aurelias1aurelias1 Member Posts: 12 Arc User
    edited July 2013
    I am actually curious, is there any point to doing dungeons before endgame or outside of a delve event?

I'm new to the game, but from what I've seen so far dungeons give you less xp, less money, and less loot than you would get for spending the same amount of time just farming the zone, and there is fairly cheap equipment on the Auction House that is better than the seal vendor stuff.
  • chai23chai23 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited July 2013
    ayroux wrote: »
    I agree but the players are only this way because of the flawed dungeon design... I mean the content is pretty unplayable unless people use exploits like add punting...

I dont think this is the case at all. This content is very playable. Its just boring because the only way to add challenge is by spawning more adds. No one HAS TO exploit and punt adds however. The community is the single biggest issue here, because they will continue to exploit as long as doing so is more efficient than killing everything. Justifying exploiting because the encounter design is terribad is just saying two wrongs somehow make a right.
    What they need to do, is retune the dungeons to make them 1) shorter 2) WAY less adds and WAY less trash. 3) Remove Add punting in general - you can keep it as a mechanic for a select fights if you want.. but make it more fun too - like TONS of slower very hard hitting mobs with giant HP pools (oh what thats what it currently is)....

But seriously... try doing a fight that DOESNT revolve around punting adds... Heck most boss fights like FH, you just have 1 person kite all the adds, everyone DPS down the boss then typically dies and bam your done... Shouldnt the mechanics be harder?