test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

PVP leavers - developers sleeping?

2»

Comments

• Options
    yasha00yasha00 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 479 Bounty Hunter
    edited July 2013
    I think PVP is fine until level 60 as well. Then it's often insta-slaughter. I liked the post about PVP matches set with Gear Scores. Otherwise, I don't think there's a way to balance it. Getting 1-shotted stinks.

Yeah I couldn't understand it either, I had a full-pvp set when I dinged 60 and it felt like I was made of paper.
  • Options
    raal1raal1 Member Posts: 82 Arc User
    edited July 2013
    daghene wrote: »
    I'll keep it short: as a programmer myself i can't get how developers can think so much good solutions to computer problems yet be so stupid.

I queued for SIX pvp games today and each one had AT LEAST one leaver, both insta-leavers and idiots leaving after the enemies capped two points and we got one(which can happen but doesn't set the game).

Is it so hard to introduce a report/ban system? Not an insta-ban because if you drop your internet once you're screwed, i mean something more like if you leave 3 pvp games in 24 hours you get a 24 hour ban(just an idea).

I would also like to note that this isn't the first time that happens to me, it happens quite often both in my or their team.
    Fact is i need 6k Glory to get the last two pieces of my gear and i keep gettin less than 200 glory per game due to this.

It's really hard to take posts like this seriously. The poster goes off on a tangent calling people idiots when he can't even type coherent sentences. Then goes on in multiple posts calling people that don't agree with him brainless.

I think you should take a break from the game. You're taking it way to seriously and are clearly too over emotional to have any kind of rational thought.
  • Options
    erdokanerdokan Member Posts: 188 Arc User
    edited July 2013