test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

PVP leavers - developers sleeping?

daghenedaghene Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 28 Arc User
edited July 2013 in PvE Discussion
I'll keep it short: as a programmer myself i can't get how developers can think so much good solutions to computer problems yet be so stupid.

I queued for SIX pvp games today and each one had AT LEAST one leaver, both insta-leavers and idiots leaving after the enemies capped two points and we got one(which can happen but doesn't set the game).

Is it so hard to introduce a report/ban system? Not an insta-ban because if you drop your internet once you're screwed, i mean something more like if you leave 3 pvp games in 24 hours you get a 24 hour ban(just an idea).

I would also like to note that this isn't the first time that happens to me, it happens quite often both in my or their team.
Fact is i need 6k Glory to get the last two pieces of my gear and i keep gettin less than 200 glory per game due to this.
Post edited by daghene on

Comments

• Options
    moerevolvermoerevolver Member Posts: 128 Bounty Hunter
    edited June 2013
    The only way to have no leavers is to PVP with friends/guildies or be on a winning team.

If Cryptic did implement your way of dealing with leavers, no one would leave the party. They would just AFK, and go watch TV or something. If AFKing is also banable, people would just do stupid things and waste time just to look like they're active. How rare is it that someone in your team leaves your party when you're winning? No one leaves a winning team.

Reason why people leave is because the match ended the moment the opposing team double capped at the start. The PVP is so one sided, you can tell who's going to win in the first 30 seconds. Of course this does not apply to competitive prebuild teams, but for PuGs which is like 95% of the queues it's clear who's going to win.