Install Arc
Options

Just Wipe Everything

2»

Comments

• Options
    agalexionagalexion Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I'm new to this game, and if it was wiped, I'd just quit. Too tedious. My 5 friends said they would too. No wipe.
  • Options
    lathiezanlllathiezanll Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I'm sorry but i am completely against a wipe.

First of all im a F2Play player. Not because i like it, but simply because i dont have the funds to spent.

Its really easy to say for the people who can invest easily some money without thinking it over and just buy all their stuff back but its players like me who invested serious amounts of time to gather supplies and build towards the top of a chain. P2play players have no idea of the amount of work that has to be done to be able to get your first key for example. For them its just a click.

With a wipe all the F2play players will be screwed the most.

Second point. The negative timers on the auction was already going on for a week!! Why wasnt this a first priority thing to fix or at least to disable the auction house immediatly? FFS its the base of the game and in my eyes a complete lack of interest was shown from the developers towards this problem. Because you know, what the **** could go wrong!

And for all of you who think, screw the F2play players, think about how empty the game would be without us. And how hard it would be to get your resources.
  • Options
    quickness87quickness87 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I support the full wipe action, sure we have to re=-level our characters again, but at least this will balance the in game economy. However, if the same thing happens a SECOND time, I say no wipe and hell I will probably just leave the game at that point...

But as for now, I personally believe a full wipe should be the right action to take.