test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Encounters for Dummies (and everyone else)

Comments

• docbachdocbach Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 35
    edited May 2013
    tilt42 wrote: »
    Eh, that goes a bit beyond the scope of what I wanted to do with this thread. This was something I did because I have a lot of experience with D&D 4E which lets me understand some of the concepts in the Foundry that might not be obvious to someone approaching it fresh. If anyone decides to write such a list of attacks, I'd be happy to incorporate it into the post. I'm probably not going to test these monsters at various levels to figure it out myself though. I'd rather play the game or work on my next quest. :)

Is anybody a D&D loremaster who can describe the monsters and explain the different attacks the solo mobs + maybe their included entourage has? I'd love to do it but my description would be like:

"Thoon Hulks have some pretty crazy special attacks like this cone thing where he shoots squigglies from his head and it locks you out of your powers"
  • superohgooodsuperohgoood Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Some great info and tips in this topic. Thanks
  • oslion360oslion360 Member Posts: 79
    edited May 2013
    You are writing this from the solo perspective. Not all of us want our dungeons to be solo-able. I certainly don't. IN a group setting one hard and one easy mob is a cake walk. Sadly, mob stacking is the only way to convey the sense of danger and difficulty some of us want in a map.

Until they give us access to adjust degrees of difficulty on enemies, and actual bosses, mob stacking is the only way to make multi-person dungeons.
  • visigoth18visigoth18 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 371 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013