test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

A Roleplayer's Contest - Scene Portrait

gbachuragbachura Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users, Silverstars Posts: 81
edited April 2013 in Art and Fiction
As promised, I deliver.

The second contest in the series.

Scene Portrait

I have long admired the artistic talents of others, and the contests that have been conducted by others to award the efforts of highly talented graphic artists. However, I am a writer, so the goal is different. I want you to paint me a portrait with your words, of a scene between any D&D character of yours and a Mindflayer, Dragon, or Beholder. (See what I'm doing here?)

Guidelines/Tips
  • Minimum 1500 words.
  • Be clear with your word usage.
  • Make me feel like I'm really there, watching this scene take place.
  • Thrill me, chill me, or make me laugh. Or do all three!
  • Be unique, original, and try to avoid using overdone tropes.
  • Feel free to include artwork illustrating your words.
  • Submit your work to this thread NO LATER THAN 4/23/13 - 5:00 pm CST
  • Must remain in line with forum rules/regulations and be in good taste.

Rewards/Awards
  1. First place shall receive a Guardian Founder's Pack.
  2. Second place shall receive a Starter's Pack and be featured in my next UGC.
  3. Third place shall receive a Starter's Pack.
Disclaimer

In order for me to reward prizes, you will be required to have a paypal account in order for me to transfer the appropriate amount into your account so you can purchase the prize yourself, should you win. If you are not able to do this, you are forfeit from the contest prizes but can still participate if you want to show off your talent!

As I am the judge of the contest, I want you to understand that by participating you agree that you are submitting your own unique work, are not plagiarizing in part or whole from any other works or IP. You are agreeing to be featured on the forums here.