test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Guardian Fighter Beta 2 - feedback (long, skills)

2»

Comments

• Options
    dollahzdollahz Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    According to the tooltip, it does. amosov78. Here is a resource you can use to give more concise feedback.
  • Options
    themangroththemangroth Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 104 Bounty Hunter
    edited March 2013
    I've been tanking in various MMO's for around 8 years, and I'm a pretty competent tank. I played up to level 33 this weekend, and partied with a group of competent players playing a rogue, wizard, and cleric the whole way.

For the most part, we would run into a mob and I'd smash my AoE taunt, and by the time it wore off things would be dead. The only time I had major issues holding threat was off of my rogue. When he's smashing 6.5-7K crits I feel like a temporary distraction at best.

Once my rogue friend actually started speccing for reduced threat, and I picked up the kickass dungeon token vendor weapon it became a lot less futile. If I made a minor mistake though, things would get loose everywhere. There's very little margin for error. I think if the mark mechanic was more useful then you'd have a bit more breathing room.

The only other things that annoyed me was the block bug, where you couldn't tell if you were blocking or not, and having EVERY ability root you. I can understand that SOME should, but with the slow animation of some attacks it's hard to GTFO of splat areas, and then you're left frantically smashing the shift key hoping your shield raises before the blast goes off.

I'm not sure if there's a button que or not, but even that would soften things up a little bit.
  • Options
    aldinvinedaaldinvineda Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 14 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    vanderhelm wrote: »