test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

[WIP] Neverwinter Armory

hipolipolopigushipolipolopigus Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users Posts: 0 Arc User
edited April 2013 in General Discussion (PC)
Figured this might be useful for some people, plus it gives me something to quell the anticipation for BW3 *-* This post will look naked until I have it populated with screenshots! Current version is 0.01.

Planned Features
  • Build Sharing with shortcodes
  • Forum Signature Generation
Possible Features
  • Build Optimization (Gear and abilites)
  • Bestiary (Focused on bosses and their tactics)
Links List of facts because Hipo's too lazy to format them into coherent sentences
  • I plan to write this as a Silverlight application, so any modern (Win7+) or up-to-date (WinXP) system should have no issues or additional prerequisites.
  • It will be free and open-source, available on GitHub.
  • I'm no expert on D&D nor Neverwinter, just a new fanatical enthusiast. Any additional assistance with game calculations would be massively appreciated
  • If you need to update Silverlight, grab the latest version from here.
I'll be spending the next few hours going over Shaudius' 4000 screenshots (Thanks to Nikadaemus for pointing them out!) and getting a GUI layout started. If you have any suggestions or questions, feel free to leave them here! I'll respond to as many as I can ^-^

Extracted GUI elements here!
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Want to know why Neverwinter is so laggy? Check out the "Latency" section in this thread.
Post edited by hipolipolopigus on

Comments

• hipolipolopigushipolipolopigus Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2013