test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

See y'all around!

nitocris83nitocris83 Member, Cryptic Developer, Administrator Posts: 4,498 Cryptic Developer
“Change is the essential process of all existence.”
-Spock, Star Trek: The Original Series S3 E15

“Great things befall when one is brave enough to do something bold, strange, and unusual.”
-Ed Greenwood, Swords of Eveningstar

We’ve been mentioning this for a few weeks now but wanted to make it official: After 6.5 years as the Neverwinter Community Manager, I am passing on my sword, shield, hammer, and +1 armor to Ambassador Kael! Kael has been at the helm of the STO Community Starship and the CO Community Superteam since we both started together at Cryptic, boldly leading the Star Trek Online and Champions Online Communities.

In my 11 years in the game industry, I have been a Community Manager for various titles, but Neverwinter is where I truly solidified myself as a CM. I learned immensely from my peers but mostly it was the community, you folks, who helped me grow and evolve. For every person who provided constructive criticism, even when it was tough to hear, thank you. For every person who remained reasonable, rational and helped guide community discourse in a civil manner, thank you. For every person who created guides, helped other adventurers both in and outside the game, and upheld what it means to be a member of a community, thank you. And, finally, for the moderators who volunteered their personal times and unfortunately sometimes found themselves targets of toxicity, thank you – I truly could not have done this without you.