test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

The soulweaver needs....

nerone#4773 nerone Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 15 Arc User
edited April 2022 in The Nine Hells
Hello there!

I apologize if my English is not perfect, I am not very good with it and all I'm about to say is due to my experience on PC, I don't know how they are put on other platforms.
But let's move on to what I'm here for today:

A few days ago I read the news "Q&A with EP" and the part where we talked about the changes on some classes caught my attention. Nothing to say, those classes really needed some correction, but... why does no one ever think of poor Soulweaver?

I have been playing the Warlock from mod 4, ever since I came out together with the Tyranny of Dragons. I played it in all sorts of ways: Fury, Damnation and Temptation, with the Hellbringer and Soulbinder paths. For various reasons then I stopped playing for a while, but since I returned a little over a year ago I have played as main almost and only the Warlock Soulweaver. Even now I have tried various combinations of feats and skills and in the end I have realized that there is not much room for improvement, it is precisely the warlock who is limited in the heals.

Before continuing I open a little parenthesis: many (both Soulweaver themselves and not) think that the Soulweaver is easy to use and that it is enough to put the green circle (Soulstrorm) on the ground.
(In my opinion after having tried all 4 supports, the Soulweaver together with the Minstrel (Bard), are the most difficult to use but they are very fun to play.)
This thing I tried this on my skin by playing Palatank and Hellbringer in random queues and it is wrong, the Soulweaver is not just that. Don't just put the circle on the ground, please.

As I said before I play Soulweaver as a main class and I also enjoy it a lot, I like the mechanics it has but it has a basic problem: the magnitudes of the skills are too low.