test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Worth it?

2»

Comments

• jules#6770 jules Member Posts: 709 Arc User
    greywynd said:

Do people appear online in the counts, even if they are invisible?

Generally, no. That's part of the point of being invisible.

That and to be able to steal cookies.
    Cause I usually am - because I do not really log in to do anything. And many people I know do that same.
    Sadly, I am not very good at stealing cookies, I will work on that. Something to do :D
    - bye bye -
  • vastano#2343 vastano Member Posts: 169 Arc User
    speak to anyone ingame guilds and alliances are drying up of players
    i know we in the middle os a cycle and more will log in when mod 21 comes out
    but a lot of people left when all their rl$ and millions of ad spent on making their toons the best they could be was wiped out in an instant by the combat rework (for quite a few this was the second time in a few years) not just was their investments suddenly just gone they had to spend millions more ad or lots more rl $ just to get their toon back to close to what they were before the rework
  • hotfrostwormhotfrostworm Member Posts: 447 Arc User

greywynd said:

Do people appear online in the counts, even if they are invisible?

Generally, no. That's part of the point of being invisible.

That and to be able to steal cookies.
    Cause I usually am - because I do not really log in to do anything. And many people I know do that same.
    Sadly, I am not very good at stealing cookies, I will work on that. Something to do :D
    Even if 50% of the player base ran in the shadows, it would be telling us, the ratio of Steam to Arc and no launcher usage is even. We could also banter about all the bots, I am not here to debate the numbers, if you want to do your own census;
    • Can be done standing in Protector's Enclave or anywhere in the game.
    • O key to open social menu
    • Player search Tab