test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

My quest path is gone. (couldnt find an answer when i searched)

tankstoopertankstooper Member Posts: 9 Arc User
when i started playing the PC version of the game i quickly ran into a issue. my quest path had de-spawned. i cant get it to come back. i tried to unmark and remark it i tried to retrack the path. nothing is working and im stuck cause of this. can someone help me please?

Answers

• Options
    w00trandomsnoobiw00trandomsnoobi Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 387 Arc User
    Have you maybe accidentally hidden it? Hit the Z key (I think it was z, you may have to check your own keybinds to see what the correct key for quest path toggle is).
  • Options
    @w00trandomsnoobi

Have you maybe accidentally hidden it? Hit the Z key (I think it was z, you may have to check your own keybinds to see what the correct key for quest path toggle is).

i just did that. for me that key was not assigned but i assigned it just now to try it. it didn't work. the path is still missing.
  • Options
    preechr#2215 preechr Member Posts: 488 Arc User
    try logging out and back in... I've had that happen to me when transitions got a little complicated
  • Options
    kreatyve said:

A couple other suggestions.... Are you sure you have a quest path set? Is your quest taking you to a large area, that you might already be in?

yes. i unset it and reset it multiple times.

try logging out and back in... I've had that happen to me when transitions got a little complicated

did that 5 times already. no cigar
  • Options
    zebularzebular Member, Neverwinter Moderator, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 15,270 Community Moderator
    What quest is giving you this issue? Is the trail appearing for other quests and just not that one?
  • Options
    The only other thing I can think of is that you may be already in the area your quest path would have taken you to... What quest are you working on?