test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

A serious feedback about the state of the game

th3ph4t3th3ph4t3 Member Posts: 12 Arc User
edited February 2017 in Player Feedback (PC)
I'm writing this one knowing that it won't be read by anyone who could seriously accept my suggestions. It's just the last try of a player who used to love this game and is still totally in love with its DnD-based lore.

I work. I'm an IT engineer and I'm perfectly concious that I do all the things I do 8 hours a day and 5 days a week just because someone gives me money for it.
So I start writing having in mind that you, both the devs and the producers, need profit from this game. There's absolutely nothing wrong with it.

Thing is that I sincerely believe you're pushing this game in a state where spending money on it it's totally not worth to.

I'm around since the day 1 of Open Beta, I was here when the Caturday break out, I knew every single T2 dungeon exploit/cut-through there was in place before Mod 1 came out and I was one of the first players joining the legit community because... yeah, there were cut-thorugh but I prefer to run the content than wasting my time skipping it just to be full-geared and have no more content to play.

Back then, I was spending a pretty high amount of money in this game. Think I bought, just to quote one but defintely not the priced one, a dozen of respec tokens without even using the ZAX just searching the better build form my CW. I bought mounts for absolutely no reason (stable was not even in place back then) but aestethic, bought dyes, changed ZEN to AD to pay transmutes while I was short on AD just because I found some cool new gear to wear...

But what's more I was spending every single free hour playing the game, grinding the dungeons, farming content for diamonds just because I was in love with the game, I had a pretty good guild of friends to play with and both things lead me to spend even more money!