test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

The change to TC needs to be addressed.

qtpiekayqtpiekay Member Posts: 15 Arc User
Ive been a sw main since i started playing. Ive seen how broken the puppet build was and i supported the nerf to it. I also supported the change of tyranical threat to curse. It brough hellbringer fury back in the game. I fully support the fix to the broken murderous flame feat. But i fail to understand the further nerf of TC when now we actually are more gear dependant than before and have to use that daily startegically in order to do competitive dps vs gwf and trs.
I have followed all the great sw builds and players on pc and xbox for years and have great respect for Fernu and the likes my mistake is i never chimed in before and added to the discusion before.
I hope the Devs listen to us and not brush this under the carpet i still have faith in them.

Comments

• Options
    kallephi#0836 kallephi Member Posts: 281 Arc User
    I did some CN runs yesterday and today. I'm having a hard time to do the same damage as 3k HRs and CWs.
    I know GS doesn't mean everything, but I'm sure of my capabilities and I'm sure I'm able to outdps a 3k toon because I'm 3.7k.
    These guys have no rank 10+ enchantments, no reinforcement jewels or kits, no legendary artifact gear (which means more offense enchant slots for cloak/neck and weapon). That means I have more stats and gear than them, I should be able to do way more damage than them.
    I didn't do a run with a decent GWF yet, and I must say I'm afraid he will be able to do double my damage, if not more.

I know TC was bugged, but, for the 1000th time, TC was what was making us comparable to the other classes. If they fixed TC they should have changed other stuff in our class.
    I felt pity for the majority of TRs because their dps was nothing compared to ours and to gwfs, and now I feel the same pity for my own class.