test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Redoing your feats, boons and powers, does this really cost money ?

I am new to Neverwinter, I always wanted to mess around with it but until now never had the chance.

I am having a decent time so far (lvl 33 rogue), though I have noticed a few things that I feel warrant discussion.

I am the type of player that constantly experiments with builds, specs and abilities. Neverwinter seems to charge real life currency for the ability to do what other games provide as part of the game. The amount of in game currency (AD) feats costs to change is flat out absurd for a low level player. It seems you do not even get 1 free do over and this bothers me.

Please, if I am wrong leave instructions on how to do this without spending massive amounts of in or out of game currency.

I have spent a lot of money in other f2p mmos in the past (and f2p games in general). I prefer to be lured into spending money over feeling forced to spend it. I think I would most accurately be described as a whale by most companies that have enjoyed my time with them and for the most part (Rift initial auction house unlock, although the rest of the pay model was more than fair) I never felt forced to spend money for basic things in other games.

Why is a feature that should be free and part of the game a paid service and why has the player base allowed this ?

Is there any plans to actually change this ?

Am I missing something ?

Comments

• valwrynvalwryn Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,620 Arc User
    Many of us travel over to the Preview server to test out all possible builds, Its FREE there. Normally respeccing does cost money but I've at least received many Free Respec tokens from the last 2 Simril Fests. So there isn't a need to change this service. Once ya know what build ya like then ya can change it, either wait til next Simril fest or get a coupn and buy the Respec token, unless the AD option is cheaper. :)