test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

GWFs, now spec'ed into marathon runner tree

Comments

• dufistodufisto Member Posts: 537 Arc User
    edited November 2015
    pando83 said:

OPaladins can be strong even without them.
    TRs can use Vorpal and SF and the MI/Sabo build can still perform well.
    DC can wear elven battle and another random enchant and still tank very well and be strong.
    They will be at a disadvantage vs users of overperforming enchants, but the class itself would still work outside T.Fey-T.Neg.

Give a GWF a Soulforged and another enchant and the impact will be much bigger. Cause GWF strenght comes mainly from very specific interaction between class design and these enchants. Same as eLoL set performing at a much higher level on GWF then, for example, on SW or CW.

It really seems to me that you guys have no in-depth knowledge of the mechanics behind some in-game results.
    Now, i'm not an expert and behind some more knowledgeable BiS players who test things more. But at least i know the stuff i explained above in the other post too.

1st none of those as strikers according to you. you also left 4 classes off the list.
    ops acknowledge the brokenness of the class. we've been trying to steer the incoming nerfs so the class isnt destroyed like they usually do when they swing the nerf bat.
    trs can use vorpal. but guess what so can gwfs and still perform. tfey is not required. it just the most powerfull in pvp for every class. trs also go with soulforged because they cant dump 50k temp hp with unstoppable.
    dcs well i dont have an answer to that. faithful build is built to heals. but thats ok its just like destroyer. you take it if you want to win. i mean thats what im hearing from all gwfs.

and no where did i say the only thing to do was nerf dmg. survivability should be increased. after all they are supposed to be a striker/defender class according to the description.