test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Thief Zorro hats

mercervanquishmercervanquish Member Posts: 31 Arc User
edited February 2015 in General Discussion (PC)
I just started playing a thief, any chance they will be getting to wear hood like the ranger instead of the Barber Shop Quartet hat?
Post edited by mercervanquish on

Comments

• myowmyowmyowmyow Member Posts: 1,923 Arc User
    edited February 2015
    I just started playing a thief, any chance they will be getting to wear hood like the ranger instead of the Barber Shop Quartet hat?

The hat style changes with level. You get the "lone ranger" look around level 20 or so, but it goes away at some higher level . . .

I don't think the TR will ever get the look of the HR.
    SEC! SEC! SEC! SEC! SEC! SEC! SEC! SEC! SEC! SEC! SEC! SEC! SEC! (repeat indefinitely)

myles08807 said, "Back in my day, we didn't have any of this fancy Mulhorand gear while we were leveling . . . we walked uphill both ways while dying once every five seconds while leveling, and we liked it fine!" . . . Now, get off my lawn, you kids!"
    pointsman said, "I don't rue the game. In fact I don't feel any regret for the game at all."
    looomis said, "I don't like people changing to alts and then bragging about their mains like schizophrenic role players."
  • loboguildloboguild Member Posts: 2,371 Arc User
    edited February 2015
    If you find any good hats along the way, you can transmute later gear into the hat you like.

The hood of the Wild that comes with the Hunter Ranger Booster Pack (not sure it's still available) fits your description.
  • kvetkvet Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 2,700 Arc User
    edited February 2015
    Eventually you end up with this weird Guy Fawkes-like get-up. Never really understood that design decision, actually... On my TRs, I typically disable the head visual since they're pretty silly looking for the most part.
    edited February 2015
    kvet wrote: »