test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Soulbinder

ychiakiychiaki Member Posts: 123 Arc User
edited November 2014 in The Nine Hells
Well today the new paragon path is coming up and after weeks it hasn't received enough tweaks. Still, I'm no SW expert and never considered myself like that, so maybe someone in this forum section can answer me, what is Soulbinder good for? In which situation do you guys consider it will be able to shine in a different or better way than Hellbringer? PvP? Tanky PvE? Maybe damage in PvE (though I doubt it)?
I'd appreciate it if anyone could answer these questions.
DC Divine Oracle Faithful
HR Stormwarden Trapper / Stormwarden Combat
GWF Swordmaster Destroyer
CW Master of Flame Thaumaturge / Spellstorm Oppressor
TR Master Infiltrator Executioner
SW Soulbinder Fury
Post edited by ychiaki on

Comments

• Options
    silence1xsilence1x Member Posts: 1,503 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Still trying to figure out that one myself. Having tested it briefly on Preview, I'd say most people that choose it will probably do so for PvP.

$.02
    I aim to misbehave
  • Options
    bajornorbertbajornorbert Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 272 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Imo, the only thing that's good for is a Temptation PvP spec, but even for PvP only if you have the Borrowed Time artifact off-hand for the increased survivability.

For Fury specs or PvE i wouldn't even consider it, since you're loosing to much DPS to make it useful, even as a Temptation you're better off sticking to Hellbringer if all you do is PvE, since the higher DPS means higher HPS also.
  • Options
    kolatmasterkolatmaster Member Posts: 3,111 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Soulbinder is superb for survivability, as people said particularly with the Off-Hand Artifact ability for Borrowed Time.

Aside from that, not amazing for DPS and I'll be staying Hellbringer. :)
    va8Ru.gif
  • Options