test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

New to Rogue Class and have some questions for your pros...

silverleadsilverlead Member Posts: 63
edited July 2014 in The Thieves' Den
I'm new to the Rogue class and NeverWinter in general. I played a tank/Guardian Fighter until mid 50s mostly just pvp'n but it's not a class that is pvp friendly I think. So I made a rogue and have some questions. Firstly, what exactly is "Combat Advantage" and "Combat Advantage Points"? Well I read some skills/power/feats descriptions it mentions this but I don't actually see it as a skill anywhere nor any info on what it is or how to use it. So can someone who is good at explaining things fill me in? =)

- Krackin'
Post edited by silverlead on

Comments

• rdgznrdgzn Member Posts: 8 Arc User
    edited July 2014
  • intoxicatedknighintoxicatedknigh Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 48
    edited July 2014
    I can tell you now, CA, its very very shotty, terrible mechanic, in fact in PVP, I have rarely seen it triggered and I ran a perma stealth rogue which according to the NW info, is one of the things to trigger CA, this is most likely because in order to get CA , you have to put points in a feat that is wasting those points. Sooo, i would not base any build or such off of CA.
    ~Angus BullGod - Swordmaster GWF~
    ~Vladimar Zul - Fury build SW ~
    ~Takadump onzcrapper - Iron vangaurd GF~
  • silverleadsilverlead Member Posts: 63
    edited July 2014
    Ahhhh thx Rdgnz for the link and thanks intoxic for letting me know it sucks!
  • dakburdakbur Member Posts: 152 Bounty Hunter
    edited July 2014