test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Lifesteal Vs Regen

sasagerusasageru Member Posts: 269 Arc User
edited June 2014 in The Militia Barracks
Hey, I'm a GF in game and working towards a DPS build with survivability. As a result I've been working on increasing my critical stats and HP.

But the purpose of this thread, is basically this: Lifesteal or Regen or both?

I've been told on a few occasions 'get lifesteal', but from reading around a lot of people compare it to regeneration and suggest its not necessary if you've already got decent regen.

I'm no expert at the game, i'm still learning, so although I've looked for recent comparisons I've not found much that goes into any depth.

So discussion point. For guardian fighter, is lifesteal worth the effort if regens already involved? Any advice welcome ^^
DPS Rogue | Heal/Buff Cleric

Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• thegrandexenothegrandexeno Member Posts: 239 Bounty Hunter
    edited June 2014
    Well, "get a life(steal)" could become a good meme XD

Now let's consider Regen & Lifesteal:

-Regen ticks for missing HP (meaning the bigger the pool the bigger the initial-med ticks) and it's always on (if you're not full health XD)
    -Lifesteal (that many people say "optimized" at 10% so 1k-ish?) of course grants you HP depending on your DPS.

Now, GF is renowned for all BUT Dpsing in a good way (pvp) BUT for PvE it's not a bad thing to have, probably. I've seen a GF with perfect Blooddrinker enchant, for instance (and he was pretty good imho, still)

In any case, imho once you maxed out Regen, and deflect (for a GF imho is important), why not try some ol' lifesteal :P
    But mind your output damage first: it could be too low to gain something out of LS in a timely fashion (like the enchs that reflect back damage in ridiculous low percentages)
    • Halflingas The Great - Stormwarden HR(60)
  • emilemoemilemo Member Posts: 1,718 Arc User
    edited June 2014