test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Usurp the Usurper (Beta/first Foundry attempt)

crowing427crowing427 Member Posts: 4 Arc User
edited November 2013 in Foundry Quest Database
Name: Usurp the Usurper

Author: @crowing427

Short Code: NW-DJWZQDVS7

Mission Type: Solo, possibly part of a future series

Average Duration: 15-20min (took 20-25 with level 15 weapon master)

Amount of Combat: Plenty to go around

Starts at: Driftwood Tavern basement

Mission Summary: "To whom it may concern,
You do not know me, hero, but I am well aware of your exploits in and for the surface city of Neverwinter. I hereby make a formal request to enlist your abilities into freeing my home of a horrible tyrant who threatens the world as you know it. There is a crypt beneath the tavern you call Driftwood. Meet me there and I shall explain further.
-N"

Side note: There isn't much dialog in it, as I'm not very good at it.
"The very powerful and the very stupid have one thing in common: they don't alter their views to fit the facts; they alter the facts to fit their views."
Post edited by crowing427 on

Comments

• orangefireeorangefiree Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,148 Arc User
    edited November 2013
    Quest one: The Lair of Kheneka. Short code: NW-DHN53LFZ3.
    Quest two: The Revenge of Athron'zal. Short code: NW-DPEC3RHT8.

Both of these contain highly customized enemies and as close as I could get to bosses within the limits of the foundy. (Some of the bosses in the second quest actually require you to follow mechanics to survive.) The story is mainly told through boss fights and reach point objectives. (Messages from reach point objectives appear in chat if you miss them.) The Lair of Kheneka also includes an extreme challenge boss meant to challenge 2-3 players. It allows you to skip the trash between the first and second bosses.

I will play your quest shortly.