test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

A Question about Foundry Created Objects for Players.

owlhatowlhat Member Posts: 34
edited May 2013 in The Foundry
I am new to the foundry, and the Neverwinter MMO (though not the franchise as I have played NWN and NWN2, as well as being a PnP D&D player for the last two years), having only just started playing two weeks ago, and only just got the foundry open up for me last week. In that time I have already crated an idea for a long Campaign, the story will probably take place over 4-5 quests. This will be a heavily story driven, and role-play, series, with highly ambitious plans to create real consequences for decisions you make and a very dynamic relationship with the main character of the campaign. I'm partly basing my style, or at least trying to, on Bioware games, which if you are not familiar are famous for producing very good RPGs, with really good dynamic relationships with the characters. Because of the inspiration of some of my most favourite games, and as I am a writer (although currently unpublished), I am interested in creating a really good story with several plot twists, but I am also particularly interested in implementing something which I have yet to come across in a Foundry quest/campaign, several fully roman cable characters. I will make sure it is completely optional, I am aware this will not appeal to everyone (in fact in may even be an unpopular idea). However, I have now hit a snag. I have read as much as I can about the Foundry, the FAQ, the manuals by Gillrmn and so on, and I have also played around with the Foundry as much as I can last couple of days (sadly RL is not my friend when it comes to free time), so I think I mostly know what I am doing. However, there are people out there who have been doing this longer, or are just smarter than me when it comes to work round the problems the Foundry throws at us, so any advice will be gratefully received.