test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Client Crash - Sleeping Dragon Bridge

runningman121runningman121 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 6 Arc User
edited May 2013 in Bug Reports (PC)
I started playing early access today, I can't get past the Speak to Private Wilfred part of the Sleeping Dragon Bridge quest. As soon as I walk up to Private Wilfred and pass between the two barriers on the bridge, my game client locks up and I have to end the GameClient.exe process to close the game out.

Video Card: Radeon HD 6470M Driver Version- 8.951.6.2300
RAM: 8GB
Processor: Intel Core i5 2.5ghz

Event Viewer Log: Event ID 1002

The program GameClient.exe version 0.0.0.0 stopped interacting with Windows and was closed. To see if more information about the problem is available, check the problem history in the Action Center control panel.
Process ID: f44
Start Time: 01ce436c147fcad9
Termination Time: 126
Application Path: C:\Users\Public\Games\Cryptic Studios\Neverwinter\Live\GameClient.exe
Report Id:

All OS updates have been applied
All drivers have been updated
Game runs fine until this specific point in the quest
I have tried lowering all settings and turning off all graphical enhancements, AA and etc.
I have tried running game as administrator and in compatibility mode

Nothing has worked so far.. Perhaps someone out there or even someone at Cryptic can think of something. I do IT work for a living and have tried everything I can think of, maybe it's something simple i've overlooked. I entered a technical support ticket but I honestly feel frustrated at the fact that the estimated wait time is 3-5 business days. I preordered to play early and can't even do that right now. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Post edited by runningman121 on

Comments

• Options
    mrvukmrvuk Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 396 Bounty Hunter
    edited April 2013