test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Community Voice-Chat Invite Getting Off Topic

kittymofokittymofo Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
edited October 2012 in General Discussion (PC)
Aeternys's thread is getting off topic and some people are acting rude. Yes bumping may be a violation but so is going off topic in someone's thread. Of course this is a PWE game and on the PWI forums I don't see the CM,GMs or mods enforce the bumping issue. I do see them enforcing going off topic. Aeternys is making a guild. Aeternys is trying to make a place for people to go chat and hangout. You don't have to join his guild to chat with the group. You don't want check out it out? Fine, after reading the thread just leave and don't even reply. There shouldn't be any hostility or negativity because someone is trying to do something nice or helpful for the community.

I've been playing Perfect World International for almost 4 years. Community sucks nowadays. Played DDO and I thought the community was way better there. I was thinking since we'll have DDO players and other D&D fans the community won't be <font color="orange">HAMSTER</font>. I could be wrong. I can tell already I'll be bumping heads with some of you in the game. I'm 36 and I just want to play a great game with some cool people. Is that too much to ask for? I think at this point I'd rather be guildless when the game starts.

Btw name dropping other games is also against PWE policy but I don't see anyone getting all crazy about that. b:bye
Post edited by kittymofo on

Comments

• Options
    iamtruthseekeriamtruthseeker Member, Moonstars, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    But is making a thread saying it's going off topic such a wise idea? This could have been posted on that thread itself.