test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Cross Platform

Dear Devs & Investors,

You should RE-consider rebuilding "Neverwinter" as a cross-platform game similar to the likes of "Fortnite" using "Arc Games" ID linking to specific device (Xbox or PS5). Games like Fortnite already operate on similar premise Neverwinter does on specific platforms - zones are "canned" with a max number of players per zone. In Fortnite's case is 100 players; In Neverwinter's case is 20-22 players per zone - 2+ for invisible devs I suppose.

Not only can Neverwinter become a feasible cross-platform game but devs can also expand on its ability to increase the players per zone.

Once cross-platform - maybe PVP can become a thing again.

As we know, the game is slowly dying due to aging population. I'm example of it. I've been playing for over 7 years now. Own a business, married, 2 kids, but still play whenever I can. But the lack of players in Xbox can be discouraging. To offset this issue, it would be a grand idea for Neverwinter to be cross-platform instead of its current state.

I'm sure this idea has been kicked around, but today more than ever, its important for the devs and investors to consider.

A wishful thinking Warlock
-Legend

Comments

• Options
    toxicmephisto#4280 toxicmephisto Member Posts: 53 Arc User
    I would also love to have it cross-platform, to meet with some friends.

But I don't agree on the "dying game": I'm on Xbox and I see a lot of new players in the initial zones, when it happens I go there. Actually I would say the opposite
  • Options
    ironk93ironk93 Member Posts: 27 Arc User
    edited January 2023