test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Can we make decal objects conform to terrian?

simplyshawnsimplyshawn Member Posts: 103 Arc User
edited June 2017 in The Foundry
First off - I am SO excited that the foundry is back online! Please do not get this post wrong - I'm ecstatic and have spent hours playing with the toolset. It takes me back to the NWN days, and I love it! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I've missed this creative outlet for years!!!

However, I am confused about one thing: there is a special filter for "decals," yet... they seem to just be flat/two-poly geometry... Call me crazy if I'm off base, but I fully expected "decals" to be a projection map that would conform to whatever they were cast on. Yet... that isn't what is happening. Have I done something wrong?

I'm totally new to the NWO foundry, so if I'm ignorant of something please point it out, because I am loving this thing, seriously. But... I do want paths in this village I'm building, and I'm not sure what the best way to get them would be. Any advice welcome. Thank you!!!

And also - Thank you to the Devs for bringing the foundry back online!!!

(Also I did search for this on these forums but I didn't find any answers... it actually seems like decals should work how I expected them to.)
"Just my thoughts I suppose."

[Work in Progress]
"The Legacy of Shaylia,"
NW-DITFP6QSI

Post edited by simplyshawn on

Comments

• Options
    valcontar73valcontar73 Member Posts: 337 Arc User
    edited July 2017
    No, is what it is. You need to "fix" the decal over the terrain with the "gizmo" in 3D mode (EDIT mode), yeah it's not easy. You can always hide the "glitches" adding brush or rocks or any other asset.

imgur.com/a/8fCH0

Post edited by valcontar73 on
    NWS-DLXTNXRF2 - Angeline von Stein
    NWS-DOVA9JIJV - The Lost Seneschal
    NW-DT3221YUY - The Wildcross Bride

Foundry Grand Master.
  • Options
    Ok, thank you for the answer :)

[Work in Progress]