test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

GF DPS Build

Hey guys! I'm pretty new to neverwinter and had a couple of questions. Is DPS GF viable for end game? What race should I go? What should my initial stats look like and what to I pump points into while leveling?

Comments

• Options
    stark760stark760 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 654 Arc User
    Hard to say. They are changing GF drastically in a few weeks. Supposedly they're making attacks more powerful, while making buffs much less effective. As for race, if your going DPS, dwarf gets knockback bonus, Human gets 3 extra skill points and 3% defense. Halfling gets deflect bonus. etc. If you're going DPS I'd say human due to extra points and the defense bonus. I'm not DPS, so you'll probably want to get others opinions. It'll be much easier to go DPS after they change it though, at least I think. Go check the news article and look at the changes they are making to specific skills. Cleave looks like it'll do a lot more damage, so you'd probably want to put points into it fairly quickly.
  • Options
    rudeuncle#3422 rudeuncle Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited August 2016
    hi everyone! who can tell me obout my gf choice. i make human gf and rolled stats for him 15 str (with +2 race bonus) 18 con, 13 dex and 10, 10, 8. this is a good choice for stats? or i can do it better?

and one more question)
    if i choice halfling, what roll exellent for him pve/pvp. Tnx!
  • Options
    oliboypholiboyph Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 627 Arc User

hi everyone! who can tell me obout my gf choice. i make human gf and rolled stats for him 15 str (with +2 race bonus) 18 con, 13 dex and 10, 10, 8. this is a good choice for stats? or i can do it better?

and one more question)

if i choice halfling, what roll exellent for him pve/pvp. Tnx!

If you are going for dps, you'll want STR(DPS) and DEX(Arm Pen + Deflect)