What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Account wide companions

13»

Comments

• yokki1yokki1 Member Posts: 451 Arc User
    seasons passing by....
  • suicidalgodotsuicidalgodot Member Posts: 2,465 Arc User
    ...OK, the Mod release had had priority, that's an acceptable excuse.

But now that it's up and running...

...OK, the Mod release had had priority, that's an acceptable excuse.

But now that it's up and running...

nope. not even close to acceptable.
  • dentage1234dentage1234 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 16 Arc User
    Chalk me up as another waiting on official word as to when this will be resolved. And, at risk of sounding snide, I'd appreciate it if the official word is NOT 4 1/2 months of "there are a lot of moving parts, but I have a Post-It note on my monitor."
  • bluehufsa#6414 bluehufsa Member Posts: 1 New User
    Hi, sorry for hijacking this thread, I'm new to this game and i have 2 questions about companions: are there human/humanoid companions? can they be renamed or they do all have the same generic name like "Mary's cleric disciple" or "Johnny's spider"? Thank you .
    Unknown space adorer

Hi, sorry for hijacking this thread, I'm new to this game and i have 2 questions about companions: are there human/humanoid companions? can they be renamed or they do all have the same generic name like "Mary's cleric disciple" or "Johnny's spider"? Thank you .

Yes and yes.

Now back to the topic:

I've suggested that the account wide promo companions might be handled like other companions out there - with an unlocking code. This has been shown to work, and might hence be made to work again.

The number of players qualifying for that Slaad/Spider/Scorp promo should be fairly limited, hence it should be possible to distribute - via e.g. email, or in-game email - an individual, unique code to every player. Why? So nobody can "spill the beans" - when a code is used on more than one account, it could be disabled ASAP...

comments?