test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

HR /Archer still good on pvp?

marqueskikomarqueskiko Member Posts: 30 Arc User
As the title says, does archer still good on pvp? i've seen videos when they rekt, but maybe cuz there gears are limited edition, and other videos they don't do dmg at all, just use daggers hide, and do last hit.
I've told that to don't max archer, cuz it sucked or got nerfed ( im kinda new to this ), so my ideas are wrong ? OR some are corret, and i need to pick other class? Ty for reading/aswering.

Comments

• crimpatulcrimpatul Member Posts: 197
    edited August 2015
    Archery is fun when you start in pvp, but is not viable when you advance and get some normal or skilled matches. At the end you cant do 1 vs 1 versus any class, and you become a dead weight for your team . Its nice in PVE because of the DPS but they have very low CC, only some encounters. So in dragon fights maybe performs well, but inside the dungeons you want CC.

Cryptic nerfed Aspect of the Lone Wolf, stormstep, constricting arrow, etc, so Archery HR have not enough defenses/CC to play in pvp.

The combat three is dead, its very nerfed. Not worth for pvp or pve.

The trapper tree is viable for both, pve and pvp. You can get a lot of fun in both types of gameplay.

There are people that are requesting nerfs for the Trappers, but its not planned any great class balance change in the next mod launch, maybe the change could come in the next months, but there is nothing confirmed or mentioned by Cryptic for this class. And also there are some HRs that defend the class on the forums ;) .

http://www.arcgames.com/en/games/neverwinter/news/detail/9483053-community-corner:-strongholds-questions-&-answers
    Teribad15: Will there be any upcoming class balance changes?