What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Champions Online Returning to Cryptic Studios in Los Gatos, California

trailturtletrailturtle Posts: 5,496 Perfect World Employee
edited June 2015 in Super News Network
Re-posting from the blog:

--

Greetings, Champions!

My name is Randy Mosiondz, a Senior Game Designer at Cryptic Studios. I have some exciting news: Champions Online is returning to its original development studio in Los Gatos, California, and I’ll be heading up the game design team!

I’d like to thank the team at Cryptic North for their excellent work on Champions while it was in our Seattle office, especially Tom Atkinson-Edwards, Russell Williams, and Raymond Wood. They’ve added some memorable moments to the game, including the Fatal Err0r and Steel Crusade story arcs. They’ll still be helping us out in part with planning of new content.

I’m bringing to the development team over 10 years of development experience at Cryptic Studios. I was a Mission Designer on City of Heroes, the original Lead Designer of Champions Online at launch, and most recently Content Lead and Loremaster of the popular Neverwinter game (now available on both PC and Xbox One!)

I and the other developers here at Cryptic Studios are looking forward to creating great new things. We’ve already started work on some new costumes including the Variable Robot set and Steel Arachnid set from the earlier fan-submitted costume contest, and planning new content updates.

Stay tuned for more details! As we continue development on Champions, we’ll be sure to let you know what’s going on.

-- Randy “Arkayne” Mosiondz
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• trailturtletrailturtle Posts: 5,496 Perfect World Employee
    edited April 2015
    Two quick notes:

-Just to clarify to avoid any heart attacks, Raymond/RadioScience and Tom/LordGar are still working at Cryptic. They're helping Neverwinter as utility infielders, pitching in on projects that need help.