test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Does anyone who plays this game actually LIKE it?

obilanderobilander Posts: 6 Arc User
I'm new to Champions Online. I was getting tired of Goblins and Unicorns, so I started digging through Super Hero games. As many of you know, they are few and far between, especially if you are looking for the customization and persistent experience that MMOs provide. So far I'm really enjoying CO and prefer it over DCUO if for nothing else than the familiar stylized graphics/action mechanics. I'm refreshed at the simpler-more-practical powers/abilities that don't require a slew of add-ons to keep up with. I went ahead and bought a month's subscription so that I could fully appreciate what the game has to offer, and I just love it.

But the moment I started digging through forums for more information...sheesh. The nay-sayers are in super-active mode around here! I know forums are typically laden with more complaints than compliments, but everyone just seems to be riding this horse until its dead with broken legs while telling it that its legs are broken and is going to die soon. I mean, I don't really care for/about lockboxes either, but that seems to be where things are going and not just with Cryptic: ANet, I think Turbine, and I?m betting Blizzard will be as well sooner or later.

So what do you guys like about this game? Do you even like it at all? Should I not invest my time/money? I don't know, this might be silly, but it would be nice to hear some people support for this game. I'm really enjoying the game, so maybe this should matter, but its been a discouraging experience reading the forums.
Post edited by obilander on

Comments

• Options
    flyingfinnflyingfinn Posts: 8,408 Arc User
    edited July 2013
    I?m new to Champions Online

Most of us have been here since 2009. Negative stuff just gathers up by the years.
    Ofcourse we are here because we hate the game so much....