What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Is pure melee still viable?

13»

Comments

• purin1purin1 Posts: 433 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    xeiros wrote: »
    To be honest I can't take anyone seriously that tries to argue that using a lunge invalidism a melee build when that's the entire purpose of the mobility category in general. Purin is actually making it harder on himself by choosing to play single blade. He could easily drop the two bleed applying chain powers and reaper's embrace/caress and replace them with the far more streamlined DU+DW+ why the hell not UR "combo".

I already mentioned that the reason I started playing again is because I wanted to play as the character I'm currently using, which is a Single Blade build. I then shortly wanted to get back into PvP, but I wanted to stick with Single Blade. I only use the current build that I do right now instead of the one you mentioned because it does not hold to the small theme I still stick to. Heck, I can name 5 things off the top of my head that'd improve my build while keeping it as Single Blade.

I also already stated that I'm not here to be the best PvPer around, only to prove I can still do well with my current build.
    I strive to be the strongest swordsman alive.
  • alterbee#8429 alterbee Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    purin1 wrote: »
    Forz, people have tried Single Blade after they saw me using it and even copied my build. None of them can cut it - I've seen maybe 1 person besides you and me that was able to do anything at all with it.

What do you mean copy your build? You gave friends the build to use, or you are seeing people use lariat and reapers? I hope you're not claiming to be the first to come up with the lariat -> reaper combo?
  • stergiosmanstergiosman Posts: 717 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    Looking back at this thread, one can see how easily people say it's impossible and when proven wrong, they just won't accept it.